

April 15, 2021

Dear UVM Staff Organizers and Colleagues,

We, the United Academics Delegates Assembly and Executive Council, wish to extend our sincere congratulations to you on achieving the milestone step of filing for election for your new union. You have worked so tirelessly over the past year (years!) to organize and build solidarity among staff, and meanwhile the administration at UVM is radically reorganizing and changing your working conditions. Our hearts are full of hope that soon you will be able to have a strong voice, the power of collective bargaining, and the legal protections against arbitrary and unfair treatment that a union provides and that all workers deserve. We know there is much work ahead in the coming weeks to ensure your union victory, and we want to express our total support and best wishes in your efforts. Please think of United Academics faculty, including our Delegates' Assembly and Executive Council, as an asset and a resource that you can call on for support at any time.

In solidarity,

Erica Andrus, Chair of United Academics Delegates' Assembly on behalf of the College Delegates, Department Representatives, and Executive Council of UA:

Julie Roberts Suzy Comerford Eric Lindstrom Joe Kudrle **Yolanda** Flores Maeve Eberhardt Sean Hurley Katherine Elmer John Forbes Katlyn Morris Jamie Abaied Michael Ashooh Robert Bartlett **Brad Bauerly** Deborah Cafiero Ingrid Nelson Donna Toufexis Sarah Turner

Hyon Joo Yoo JB Barna Haley Woodside Jiron Jean Sienkewicz Karla Karstens Katherine Merrill Joanne Pencak Adrian Ivakhiv Jarlath O'Neil Dunne Koela Ray Ken Allen Patrick Malone Patrick Brown Kyle Ikeda Severin Schneebeli **Elizabeth Adams** Radhakrishna Dasari **Richard Sicotte**

Frederic Sansoz Sean Witters Helen Scott Juan Alvez **Deb** Ellis Tina Escaja Paul Bierman Kathleen Scollins Robert Mccullough Jackie Weinstock Gary Atwood Trina Magi Krisan Geary David Feurzeig Don Loeb Alex Zakaras Ellie Miller Sarah Carleton